Toll-Free 1.855.295.9200
100% Canadian Travel Provider

12

days

Flavors of Italy & Amalfi Coast

SEE ALL OF OUR PACKAGES

PACKAGE INCLUDES

  • INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS
  • HOTELS
  • 14 MEALS
  • TRAIN TICKETS
  • VISIT THE RUINS OF POMPEII
STARTING FROM:
CAD $2599*
PER PERSON/TAXES INCL
CLICK HERE TO MAKE A REQUEST

SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE

Our Semi-Organized packages are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning for you to admire all the highlights of each destination.

Explore Venice, Florence, Rome and the Amalfi Coast on this beautiful 12-day semi-organised package to Italy including international flights, train tickets, centrally located 3 and 4* hotels, 14 meals included, and plenty of time at leisure to live the Dolce Vita!

Itinerary Dates & Prices Inclusions/Exclusions Inclusions Map FAQ

10 NIGHTS / 12 DAYS

 

Day 1: Canada - Venice
Flight with a good itinerary.     


Day 2: Venice
Arrival at the airport in Venice. Make your way to the hotel (airport shuttle or taxi) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to start your exploration of the legendary city of Venice.


Day 2 to 4: Venice
All breakfasts at the hotel. 2 days at leisure to discover Venice, "The City of Love", one of the most romantic cities in the world and undoubtedly one of the most beautiful cities on Earth! Follow the Grand Canal up to the Piazza San Marco to visit the famous St Mark's Basilica, an architectural jewel completed in the 11th century. Roam along Venice’s canals and admire palaces that have been occupied by the same old venetian families for centuries. Wander the winding streets and explore the most iconic places of the "Floating City": the Palazzo dei Dogi, symbol of Venice's glorious past and the legendary Rialto Bridge, the oldest of four bridges spanning the Grand Canal bustling with gondolas. Venice is a unique city that has to be visited at least once. (Breakfasts)


Day 4: Venice - Florence
After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the train station in Venice-Mestre to embark on your train toward Florence. Upon arrival at the train station in Florence, make your way to the hotel (taxi or public transport) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to discover the gorgeous city of Florence. (Breakfast)


Day 4 to 6: Florence
All breakfasts at the hotel. 2 days at leisure to explore Florence, dubbed as "The Cradle of the Renaissance", the place where with the help of Michelangelo, Italian art reached its pinnacle. The capital city of Tuscany attracts, every year, crowds from all around the world wishing to contemplate its marvelous churches, its lavish palaces and its impressive museums that make it unique. You will certainly be fascinated by Santa Maria del Fiore, the cathedral dominating the city and more commonly referred to as the Duomo. The beauty of the city even seems to reflect itself on the landscapes surrounding it starting with lush, rolling hills where many gems such as Pisa, Siena and Montepulciano are nestled. (Breakfasts)


Day 6: Florence - Rome
After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the train station in Florence to embark on your train toward Rome. Upon arrival at the train station in Rome, make your way to the hotel (taxi or public transport) for your check-in. Rest of the day at leisure to start your exploration of the glorious city of Rome. (Breakfast)  


Day 6 to 9: Rome
All breakfasts at the hotel. 3 days at leisure to visit Rome, the political and cultural capital of Italy. The "Eternal City" is a huge city that feels like a village. Start your visit with the multiple remains of the largest city of Ancient Rome: the Colosseum, the Forum Romanum and the Pantheon are among the most famous. Stroll through the cobbled streets of the Old Town between Piazza Navona, Campo del Fiori and Piazza di Spagna. Take a break at a cafe to have a delicious typical gelato. Visit the world's largest and most sacred church, St Peter's Basilica in the Vatican and relax in the gardens of Villa Borghese before joining the crowds admiring the Trevi Fountain, a landmark of Rome. In the evening, relax on the patio of a local restaurant and enjoy an aperitivo with your wine. (Breakfasts)

 

Day 9: Rome - Naples - Pompeii - Sorrento
After breakfast at the hotel in Rome, you will head south along the so-called Sun Highway, crossing the fertile Roman countryside and the area known as Castelli Romani, dotted with enchanting medieval villages. Upon your arrival in Naples, the third largest city in Italy, you will take a short panoramic tour climbing up to Vomero hill to enjoy beautiful views over the Gulf of Naples with the Vesuvius and the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida in the background: a great time to take pictures! Descending toward the port of Mergellina, you will leave the city and travel in the direction of Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii after having lunch at a local pizzeria with the opportunity of eating a real Neapolitan pizza!


Following lunch, you will enter one of the most important archaeological sites in the world, the ruins of Pompeii, a site listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with a "Skip the Line" ticket and a local guide. You will visit the haunting ruins of Pompeii, traveling back in time to the tragic days in 79 AD when the silent volcano Vesuvius suddenly erupted covering the prosperous Roman city in deadly volcanic ashes and poisonous gases, leaving this city crystallized until our days. You will learn how people lived at that time, visiting houses and "bars" of the ancient time, admiring frescoes and mosaics imagining how rich and prosperous the city was before the dreadful day. After the visit, you will drive along the Sorrentine Coast, arriving in Sorrento at your hotel for dinner (dress code: no shorts and no sandals for men) and overnight. (Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner) 


Day 10: Sorrento - Capri - Sorrento
After breakfast, you will be transferred to the port of Sorrento where you will embark on a ferry in the direction of the island of Capri*. Depending on weather conditions, you will take a boat ride to the popular and dreamy "Grotta Azzurra" (Blue Grotto), where the sunlight passes into an underwater cavity and shines through the seawater, creating a magical blue reflection. After returning to the port, you will board a minibus for a scenic drive to Anacapri, 918 feet (280 meters) above sea level. You will see wonderful views of the bay of Naples before continuing to a local restaurant for lunch*. After lunch, enjoy some free time to explore Capri at leisure. Then, you will return to the mainland and Sorrento for dinner (dress code: no shorts and no sandals for men). Overnight in Sorrento. (Breakfast-Lunch*-Dinner)


Day 11: Sorrento - Rome
Breakfast at the hotel. In the morning, free time to explore Sorrento and the surroundings. Departure back to Rome in the afternoon. Dinner at leisure and overnight in Rome. (Breakfast)


Day 12: Rome - Canada
After breakfast, make your way to the airport for your flight home. (Breakfast)

 

-End of services-

 

 

*Please note*


  The visit to Capri Island on the Amalfi Coast is not available between November & March.


  Lunch is not included on day 10 between November & March.

November 2020
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Oct 31 Wed Nov 11 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 31
Return
Wed Nov 11
$2,599 /person

Sat Nov 07 Wed Nov 18 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Nov 07
Return
Wed Nov 18
$2,599 /person

Sat Nov 14 Wed Nov 25 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Nov 14
Return
Wed Nov 25
$2,599 /person

Sat Nov 21 Wed Dec 02 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Nov 21
Return
Wed Dec 02
$2,599 /person

Sat Nov 28 Wed Dec 09 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Nov 28
Return
Wed Dec 09
$2,599 /person

December 2020
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Dec 05 Wed Dec 16 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Dec 05
Return
Wed Dec 16
$2,599 /person

January 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jan 16 Wed Jan 27 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 16
Return
Wed Jan 27
$2,599 /person

Sat Jan 23 Wed Feb 03 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 23
Return
Wed Feb 03
$2,599 /person

Sat Jan 30 Wed Feb 10 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Jan 30
Return
Wed Feb 10
$2,599 /person

February 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Feb 06 Wed Feb 17 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 06
Return
Wed Feb 17
$2,599 /person

Sat Feb 13 Wed Feb 24 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 13
Return
Wed Feb 24
$2,599 /person

Sat Feb 20 Wed Mar 03 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 20
Return
Wed Mar 03
$2,599 /person

Sat Feb 27 Wed Mar 10 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Feb 27
Return
Wed Mar 10
$2,599 /person

March 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Mar 06 Wed Mar 17 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 06
Return
Wed Mar 17
$2,599 /person

Sat Mar 13 Wed Mar 24 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 13
Return
Wed Mar 24
$2,599 /person

Sat Mar 20 Wed Mar 31 $2,599 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 20
Return
Wed Mar 31
$2,599 /person

Sat Mar 27 Wed Apr 07 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Mar 27
Return
Wed Apr 07
$2,998 /person

April 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Apr 03 Wed Apr 14 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 03
Return
Wed Apr 14
$2,998 /person

Sat Apr 10 Wed Apr 21 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 10
Return
Wed Apr 21
$2,998 /person

Sat Apr 17 Wed Apr 28 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 17
Return
Wed Apr 28
$2,998 /person

Sat Apr 24 Wed May 05 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Apr 24
Return
Wed May 05
$2,998 /person

May 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat May 01 Wed May 12 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat May 01
Return
Wed May 12
$2,998 /person

Sat May 08 Wed May 19 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat May 08
Return
Wed May 19
$2,998 /person

Sat May 15 Wed May 26 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat May 15
Return
Wed May 26
$2,998 /person

Sat May 22 Wed Jun 02 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat May 22
Return
Wed Jun 02
$2,998 /person

Sat May 29 Wed Jun 09 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat May 29
Return
Wed Jun 09
$2,998 /person

June 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jun 05 Wed Jun 16 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 05
Return
Wed Jun 16
$2,998 /person

Sat Jun 19 Wed Jun 30 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 19
Return
Wed Jun 30
$2,998 /person

Sat Jun 26 Wed Jul 07 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jun 26
Return
Wed Jul 07
$2,998 /person

July 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jul 03 Wed Jul 14 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 03
Return
Wed Jul 14
$2,998 /person

Sat Jul 10 Wed Jul 21 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 10
Return
Wed Jul 21
$2,998 /person

Sat Jul 17 Wed Jul 28 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 17
Return
Wed Jul 28
$2,998 /person

Sat Jul 24 Wed Aug 04 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 24
Return
Wed Aug 04
$2,998 /person

August 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Jul 31 Wed Aug 11 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Jul 31
Return
Wed Aug 11
$2,998 /person

Sat Aug 07 Wed Aug 18 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 07
Return
Wed Aug 18
$2,998 /person

Sat Aug 14 Wed Aug 25 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 14
Return
Wed Aug 25
$2,998 /person

Sat Aug 21 Wed Sep 01 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 21
Return
Wed Sep 01
$2,998 /person

Sat Aug 28 Wed Sep 08 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Aug 28
Return
Wed Sep 08
$2,998 /person

September 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Sep 04 Wed Sep 15 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 04
Return
Wed Sep 15
$2,998 /person

Sat Sep 11 Wed Sep 22 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 11
Return
Wed Sep 22
$2,998 /person

Sat Sep 18 Wed Sep 29 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 18
Return
Wed Sep 29
$2,998 /person

Sat Sep 25 Wed Oct 06 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Sep 25
Return
Wed Oct 06
$2,998 /person

October 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sat Oct 02 Wed Oct 13 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 02
Return
Wed Oct 13
$2,998 /person

Sat Oct 09 Wed Oct 20 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 09
Return
Wed Oct 20
$2,998 /person

Sat Oct 16 Wed Oct 27 $2,998 /person
Departure
Sat Oct 16
Return
Wed Oct 27
$2,998 /person

*The advertised starting rate is available from Toronto on 2020-10-31

INCLUDES

-International flights between Canada / Venice and Rome / Canada with good itineraries

-Train tickets between Venice, Florence and Rome
-All breakfasts + 2 lunches* + 2 dinners (14 meals*)

-Transportation in a deluxe motor coach between day 9 and 11

-English-speaking tour leader and local guides between day 9 and 11

-Visits and entrance fees as per itinerary between day 9 and 11

-Visit of the archeological site of Pompeii with the ''Skip the line'' pass
-Headsets in Pompeii
-Round-trip ferry ticket between Sorrento and Capri*
-Boat tour of the Blue Grotto (weather permitting)*

-All taxes, fees, and OPC

 

STANDARD HOTEL CATEGORY:

-2 nights in Venice (Mestre) at the Delfino 4 *hotel (or similar) in a standard room

-2 nights in Florence at the Corona d’Italia 3 *hotel (or similar) in a standard room

-4 nights in Rome at the Ranieri 3* hotel (or similar) in a standard room

-2 nights in Sorrento at the Grand Vesuvio 4* hotel (or similar) in a standard room

EXCLUDES

-Travel insurance

-Baggage fees (if applicable)​

-Airport transfers and transfers between the hotels and train stations

-Tips: Guides, bus drivers and hotel staff

-Meals and beverages unless otherwise mentioned

-Personal expenses and optional activities

-Hotel tax (between 2 and 6 euros per room and per night, payable at destination)

tour map

How much of a deposit is required?

You need to make a 50% deposit upon reservation to secure your seats. If your departure is in less than 60 days, the full amount is due when booking.

When is the balance due?

The balance is due 60 days prior to the departure date.

Is it a guaranteed departure?

Yes, all our departures are guaranteed.

What is the group size?

This amazing package is a Freedom tour during the first 8 days. The beauty of it is that it's completely hassle free for you: all flights, trains and hotels are taken care of. There is no group as you are free to enjoy your vacation whichever way you prefer: visit museums and art galleries, admire historical monuments, enjoy a gourmet meal, hop on a gondola or follow ancient footsteps in the streets of Rome... there is so much to see in all 3 cities!

During the last 3 days, you will be in a group as this part of the tour is organized. There will be a tour leader and local guides for the included visits.

Is triple occupancy available?

Yes. The price is the same for the 3rd passenger unless it is a child aged between 2 and 11 years old (at the time of the travel).

Will there be someone waiting for us at the airport?

This package does not include airport and train station transfers. However, it is fairly easy to make your way to your hotel by locals transportation: shuttle, metro or bus. You may also consider taking a taxi for part of the ride.

Are the hotels far from the city?

The hotels are centrally located which means that whether you walk or use local transportation, you will be able to reach the city within 25 minutes.

Is it possible to book tours?

Yes, in each city, your hotel will suggest a variety of tours that you will be able to book directly with the tour desk.

Are tips included?

In Italy, all prices generally include taxes and tips. Feel free to tip guides and other local services at your discretion. Don't forget your tour leader and local guides during the organized part of this package!

What is the average cost of a meal?

All your breakfasts are included at the hotels. For the other meals, the cost can vary from €10 to €25 depending if you eat light (like a sandwich, a pizza, a salad) or if you choose a full meal. For a nice supper with starter, main course, desert and wine, count about €35 / person. Keep in mind that the cost of living is slightly higher in Venice compared to Rome.

Is it possible to add extras nights?

Yes, you may add extra nights to your package in Venice, Florence or Rome. We recommend adding one in Venice and/or one in Rome. Simply make the request with your reservation agent who will change your flights accordingly. We can include the same hotels or you may stay under your own arrangements. The price will be confirmed by your agent depending on availability.

How long are the train rides between the cities?

We book the most direct trains depending on availability. Usually the train leaves mid-morning and the durations are:

- Venice - Florence: 2h30

- Florence - Rome: 1h45.

Other useful information:

Currency: Euro

Visa: No visa is required for Canadian or US citizens.

Language: Italian

Vaccine: No vaccine is required. Check with your travel clinic to make sure your health condition allows you to travel.

SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE

Our Semi-Organized packages are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning for you to admire all the highlights of each destination.

New Agency

Thank you, we will contact you shortly

Representative Name

RECEIVE AWESOME TRAVEL EXPERIENCES!

Subscribe to our newsletter